Not back to school Photos

This week, I’m linking up with iHomeschoolNetwork to share our school pictures for the new school year. They have ‘blog hops’ that cover different aspects of schooling, this month is the “Not back to School” blog hop. I’m loving reading everyone’s posts about their school rooms, curriculum, students, etc. I hope they are loving mine as well. ๐Ÿ™‚

Today kicks off our official first week of school!

Princess Sy is Pre-K

Today we had a few hiccups as we started.ย  The boys were having a hard time listening.

As we sat down to do our Devotional, I was telling the boys that they weren’t making good decisions. I had written out our schedule last week to start our Bible Study this week, but we actually started last Wednesday, skipping Friday. Today, instead of being on Day 1, we were on Day 3. When I opened the devotional, I laughed. Today’s lesson was about choosing wisely. God really wanted to speak to them today, and I believe He did. After our devotional, we had a lot less trouble.

My #1 Kindergartener.

We worked together today, and it was very successful.

There are a few things that aren’t going to work. Like, having Princess Sy down here for quiet time instead of sending her up to a bed. It just doesn’t work. If I want everyone quiet, she needs to be in a separate place. The boys are content to do quiet work, or sit to have a snack and enjoy a short movie/show. This is something we will be changing tomorrow.

My #2 Kindergartener.

Have you started your year yet? What about ‘school pictures’? If so, link up so I can see them!ย 

4 Comments

Filed under Schooling

4 responses to “Not back to school Photos

  1. your boys are twins? How exciting.. Hope you have a fantastic school year.. Your family is just precious.. Came by from the blog hop…

  2. Edna Boddy

    Whitney, I read it all and I think it is very good, well planned out. Hope it all works out good. Love you all. g-ma/gg

  3. Your kiddos are adorable!
    Yeah, schooling with a little one in the mix can be challenging! Naptime was a favorite time for me to be able to focus on the older two boys while their sister slept. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Have a great year!
    Jennifer
    {www.agelementary.blogspot.com}

  4. Blogger ate your comment on my blog, so I resurrected it from my email inbox notification! Thanks for stopping by! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Jennifer
    {www.agelementary.blogspot.com}

Leave a Reply

